“When Fear Comes Home to Love” published on Amazon Kindle today

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DMHYF7M

The paperback will be out between  5th – 9th August,if the Cover formatter is back from holiday. It has a nice large format. The link will be posted here.

22 years explorations. VERY VERY worth it♥♥♥

*

Here’s a story from the book:

Blue Bells, Feathers and Stars: Trusting the Creative Process

Rowena wears a thick and invisible cloak around herself – it prevents her from participating in life. Everything is distant and un-engaging – nothing concerns her or touches her heart. In the session I help her to BE with herself – here and now. We wander around in the room, and I ask her to tell me what she is aware of right this moment. Like this:

“Now I’m aware of the feather hanging on the wall beside the shaman-drum.

Now I’m aware of the blue color in that picture.

Now I’m aware of those small brass-bells.

Now I’m aware of that star.

Now I’m aware of the blue stone.

Now I’m aware of the stars in that picture.

Now I’m aware of the image of that feather.

Now I’m aware of the feather on the tip of that painted stick.”

After having done this for about five minutes, we notice what repeats itself in her attention: feathers, blue, stars and bells. We honor what she has given attention and awareness to, and create small poems where these four elements are interwoven.

It is night.

In the deep blue sky

Stars are singing.

 

A shiny white feather

Sinking to earth,

Sounds of

Small bells

I ask Rowena, in the time until next session, to notice everything she sees that has blue or feathers or stars or bells. I also ask her to write down her dreams and notice if the four elements are there. But Rowena tells me that she is unable to catch her dreams: “They escape me all the time. I am lucky to get only a fragment… when I wake up, I know I have dreamt a lot, but they disappear.”

Next session Rowena reports she has seen feathers everywhere! As she takes a hike in the wood, in front of her on the trail is a big orange feather. Clear blue ribbons frame the trail, and deeper in the wood, a sky-blue tent…

After this, she goes to town. She enters a shop she never visited before – and there she finds an object that contains all the four elements: feathers, blue, stars and the sound of small bells. She buys it, and pulls it out of her bag to show me: “I have never seen anything like this before!”

With great delight I tell her that the object she bought is an American Indian dream-catcher.

(And yes, she started to remember her dreams after that).

About leelah saachi

Supervisor Expressive Arts Therapy/Artist/painter/dancer/writer/poet/student of A Course in Miracles
This entry was posted in When fear comes home to Love: the healing gifts of art,play and forgiveness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

